Yrjö Jahnsson Award Lectures Webinar 14.10.2021

Speakers: Ricardo Reis (LSE) and Silvana Tenreyro (LSE), Award Winners 2021

When: on Thursday, 14 October, 2021, at 13:00 – 15:45 (Helsinki time)

A recording of the Webinar can be found here, slides Ricardo Reis here  and Silvana Tenreyro here.


13:00 Opening words, Chairman of the Board Antti Suvanto

13:10 ”Dominant Currency and the Impact of Monetary Policy”, Professor Silvana Tenreyro

14:10 Q&A, moderated by Research Director Terhi Maczulskij

14:20 Break

14:30 ”Expectations, Inflation, and the Public Debt”, Professor Ricardo Reis

15:30 Q&A, moderated by Research Director Terhi Maczulskij

Attendees can submit questions to the Q&A via a chat function.
The Webinar link will be sent to participants after registration.
Please register using the link below.



The Yrjö Jahnsson Award in Economics

The Yrjö Jahnsson Award in Economics is awarded to young European economists who have made a significant contribution to theoretical and applied research in terms of the study of economics in Europe. The European Economic Association (EEA) participates in the selection of the award winner.

Ricardo Reis is the A.W. Phillips Professor of Economics at LSE, an academic consultant at the Bank of England and at the Federal Reserve system and he directs the ESRC Centre for Macroeconomics in the UK. His main areas of research include inflation expectations, unconventional monetary policies and the central bank’s balance sheet, disagreement and inattention, and business cycle models with inequality.

Silvana Tenreyro is Professor of Economics at LSE, external member of the Monetary Policy Committee in the Bank of England, President of the European Economic Association, Fellow of the British Academy and Associate Editor in the Quarterly Journal of Economics. Her main areas of research include macroeconomics, growth, macro-development, monetary economics and international economics.






Yrjö Jahnssonin säätiö sr 2022 © Kaikki oikeudet pidätetään.

Yrjö Jahnssonin säätiö sr 2021 ©
Kaikki oikeudet pidätetään.